Testimonials

Service Icons

At Barnhouse Exteriors LLC We Let Our Customers
do the Talking!

Minneapolis Roofing Experts

Your Minneapolis neighbors who have called on Barnhouse Exteriors LLC have plenty to say about their great experience with us. No other roofing contractors Minneapolis can match our combination of personal service and quality materials. Read for yourself what your neighbors are saying about Barnhouse Exteriors LLC.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

It looks great!

Aug 28, 2015 by Bev Johnson

I worked with Daniel Okon and particularly appreciated his responsiveness and attention to details. Any questions or concerns were promptly addressed in a professional manner. The crew chief on site (Billy) was also polite and clean-up was well done.
BTW... it looks great!

B Johnson
Columbia Heights, MN


First Call For Quality

Oct 14, 2014 by Brieanna Olson

To Whom It May Concern:

Finding a company that is hard-working, honest, trustworthy, and an all-around caring contractor can be a challenge sometimes. There are a lot of different companies out there that are “willing to do the job” but do not always do work in the best interest of the association.

Over the years working with Barnhouse Exteriors we have developed a very good business relationship and I have found them to be all of the above. Everyone at Barnhouse is always so helpful and always put up with my thousands of requests to “change this” or “add that”.

During the actual work, I have found that there are little to no complaints about anything. The crews do their best to be respectful of the owners and their homes. If there is a concern, someone from Barnhouse handles it right away. During a recent project an owner had a concern. The lead foreman, who was up on the roof, came down, met with the owner and explained everything to her. The owner was so pleased with this.

Another huge bonus about working with Barnhouse is that the crews are incredibly clean! The site is cleaned up each day, during work and when they are wrapping up for the day. After the project is complete you would never know a construction crew had been on site.

The crews are efficient and get the job done in a timely fashion. I tend to “pop” up on site often while work is taking place and I have yet to find someone from the crew just standing around on the job. They are either; hauling materials, working or cleaning up the site.

Dan, Aaron, and Daniel have all been exceptional and I really enjoy working with them. Aside from me as the manager enjoying their hard work, the owners see this and appreciate that as well. These are their homes and they want their contractor to care about it as much as they do. Everyone at Barnhouse has the owner’s best interest at hand.

Feel free to contact me if you have questions at 763-504-0455 or by email at Brieanna@priorityonemanagement.com.


Thank You
Brieanna Olson
Priority One Management, Inc.


Oct 14, 2014 by Pierce Fleming, DVM

This is a letter of reference that is a pleasure to write. I’ve had Barnhouse Exteriors replace five roofs now: two of my own, my mother’s, my son’s and the roof of my veterinary clinic. They do outstanding work for an outstanding price.

Dan was there for us when we needed him after the bad hail damage storms. Even though every roofer in town was very busy, we could count on him to answer his calls and meet at convenient times. He helped us deal with insurance companies and even educated some of their adjusters. He was careful to explain all of our options so we could make good decisions.

The Barnhouse crew was amazingly fast and efficient. They tore off and replaced our large clinic roof in two days. They did all their work while the clinic was open and busy so none of our clients were inconvenienced. The crew was courteous, quiet and clean. They had the surrounding grounds cleaned after the project to the point where I couldn’t find a nail if I tried.

The quality of crews work has stood up over time. Dan Barnhouse has checked up on us making sure we had no problems or questions with our roofs. He is very knowledgeable and has helped us avoid ice dams and gutter [problems. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. There is no question that I will use and recommend them for future roofing projects. Please feel free to contact me personally with any other question you may have.

Pierce Fleming, DVM
Plymouth Heights Pet Hospital
9200 49th Avenue North
New Hope, MN 55428
763-544-4141
www.phph.net


Efficient and Effective

Oct 10, 2014 by Brad Knutson

I highly recommend hiring Barnhouse Exteriors for any exterior repairs or projects. I was very impressed by the knowledgeable and competent staff. We hired Barnhouse Exteriors to repair some issues on our business' roof. They were efficiently and effectively able to diagnose and correct problems that had existed for a very long time! Because I was so impressed with the work they did at our business, I also hired them to roof my home and could not be more satisfied.

The quality of repairs and the efficiency that they complete the job is very impressive. Barnhouse Exteriors is highly recommended by me to everyone I know.


Exceptional Quality

Oct 10, 2014 by Janet Lewis, CMC

This company abides by city ordinances and state law while conducting its business affairs. There are no complaints on file against this company; rather customers have shared their positive experiences related to exceptional quality, workmanship, service and rates. As an appointed city city official, I am not allowed to provide a letter of recommendation for any company, but I am allowed to report this information.


Extremely Pleased!

Oct 10, 2014 by Mary Merrick

Their response was fantastic! Daniel Okon arrived within hours of my call and identified my problem as possible hail damage. He contacted one of the roofing crew supervisors who drove from the other side of the metro area after business hours and thankfully climbed up and tarped the hail damage on the roof to prevent further water damage.

I had contacted my insurance company to alert them to the damage and from thereafter, it was Daniel from Barnhouse, who worked with the insurance adjuster and facilitated a smooth claims process.


Great Work

Oct 17, 2013 by Jan

Dan,
Wanted to take a moment and compliment you on your crew. They were very
nice and personable. They answered questions and did a great job cleaning
up. My roof and gutters look great. Thank you.


Great Company - Highly Recommend

Aug 15, 2013 by Dawn & Kurt Biskey

Barnhouse Exteriors made the process of getting a new roof easy and a great experience. The job was completed on time and as expected. I would highly recommend Barnhouse Exteriors. Thank you all so much for doing such a great job!


Finally! A Contractor That Is Actually a Pleasure to Work With

Apr 16, 2013 by Sherri and Brian Besaw

Getting construction quotes is never fun and having already spent hours sitting through high pressure sales pitches we were less than excited to get another but stumbled across Barnhouse Exteriors on the web and thought we should at least talk to them. We were clear with Jason, that we were not interested in a big pitch and that all we really wanted was a number. He arrived at the scheduled time, did the measurements, climbed up on the roof (the only estimator that actually did this)and then popped his head in the house and said he\'d email us a quote. What?? We don\'t have to spend the next two hours listing to him talk? Yay!

The quote arrived the next day and happily was one of the lowest we had received. But what really sold us was that he actually listened to us. We scheduled the job.

A week later the crew arrived on time and WOW! Do those guys work. It was amazing to watch them. In one day the house and garage had new roofs and the attic had some additional insulation. A few days later the gutters were installed. Everything is gorgeous! The work site was kept immaculate, the crew friendly and knowledgeable, and Jason readily answered every question we threw at him.

Hopefully we won\'t need a new roof for a number of years but when we do, we will be calling Barnhouse Exteriors again and in the meantime we\'re busy sharing their name with anyone we encounter that needs work done.

Fantastic job, thank you!


I would not hesitate to contact Barnhouse Exteriors for any home maintenance job

Nov 10, 2012 by Brett Thompson

Barnhouse Exteriors, LLC replaced the exterior of my home with Crane Market Square maintenance free vinyl siding. Their employees were very safety conscious, well versed and well qualified to perform them job in a very professional and efficient manner, having very little waste of materials. I was very pleased with their appearance and their desire to maintain a tidy jobsite. I was informed daily of the job progress. O also enjoyed the benefit and comfort of leaving my home with a reliable and trustworthy crew. I would not hesitate to contact Barnhouse Exteriors for any home maintenance job.


Roofing Responsive 1 , USA 5.0 5.0 22 22 I worked with Daniel Okon and particularly appreciated his responsiveness and attention to details. Any questions or concerns were promptly addressed in a professional manner. Th
Page:
123